We Finished!

This post is a little over due but if you don’t know by now, We have thru hiked the Appalachian Trail!  We are done, no more walking.

After starting on April 4th we stood at the finish line on September 21,  Mountain Light, Bamboo, and I (with the rest of our clan) summited Baxter.  Kathadin is the northern most terminus of the Appalachian Trail some 2185.3 miles from Springer Mountain and YWAM Va has completed their first ATDTS.  I never imagined what was in store for me in this commitment of over 2 years to this cause.

Every aspect of life had been touched and challenged in some way.  My personal leadership, the way I follow under leadership, dreams for the future, relationships, commitment, dedication, inspiration, a variety of things.

But we are done.

I pulled many a lesson from the trial that I am still going through now and can’t wait to share with you. Processed with VSCOcam with j6 preset

IMG_4540

 

Leave a Reply

