Still Walking. Mile 1400…

Processed with VSCOcam with e1 preset

Harpers Ferry seems so long ago…Georgia seems like another lifetime.

A few days ago we walked over into New York, 1400 trail miles from Georgia…my feet hurt, my brain hurts, my legs…meh, they are ok..but my feet…every night I look at them when I quietly slide into my sleeping bag and I think to myself two things: thank you so much for taking a beating and Oh, my poor poor feet…My feet hurt.  My feet don’t hurt when I am on the trail cause I am in the game and I have to play hard…but once that whistle blows I am hobbling off the sidelines like an old beat up man.

 

The Trail has been interesting the last few weeks, to start, its been lonely.  Since we took 10 days off we are in a new bubble in between bubbles…so this means there new people around us and only around 30 people we are hiking with.  This sounds like a lot but in the past its been closer to 75 to 100 easily.  It sounds silly but I have actually had a hard time following the people we have been hiking with, I want to be up there with them, walking the same path, going through the same storm…finishing with them….but, here we are taking every opportunity to change peoples lives where we are.

Dynamics have changed for sure with a smaller team, we have 4 of us YWAMers total and we have also adopted The Von Trapp Family a family from Quebec, Canada that is hiking the trail.  Truly inspiring people in fact, if you want to know more about this great family check out their website here at Toesalad.com. We have the pleasure of getting to know both the parents and the kids as we walk daily with them.  I can’t say enough good things about them.

Enough of me talking…here are some photos.

Processed with VSCOcam with e2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e2 preset

 

Leave a Reply

