Mile post 1019.9

Processed with VSCOcam with e2 preset

Well, here we are, three months into it and the last time I updated this thing was at mile 200…I suck at this blogging business. My Journal is just the same…I was a few weeks behind and caught myself up just by writing ‘I saw lots of dirt and trees…” Lord help me.

Things are about to wrap up this next week for the students from the AT DTS the last few days we have been debriefing the last six months…lots to learn from.  The way I see it now, on Monday or Tuesday we (a team of 5 maybe) should be back on the trail making our way to Maine!

Not really sure how to summarize the last few months on the trail seeing how I am going on here in a few days…but as for an up date, I am hiking on!  We have a total of 1161 Miles left before the end and many, many friends that we have left behind hoping to catch up to later this next week.

Continue to pray for endurance for our team on the trial. To finish in a timely manner we will need to hike an average of 16.5 to make it to the end. Though the trial and the miles are really only a bi-product of why we are hiking out there we still want to finish this thing.  One thing is for sure, we are stronger together.

Processed with VSCOcam with k2 preset

Leave a Reply

