Appalachian Trail. Mile 0.

Processed with VSCOcam with 6 preset

Well, today is the start of over a years planning on taking a DTS Team on the Appalachian Trail.  This is it. All the time, effort, drama, and pain that has gone on the last year has been building up to this….the training is hard but when you get to the project its so much easier.

I will try and update my blog randomly on the trial with my milage…so, today is Zero.  Walk with me and my team…I will be posting photos onto my instagram and sending out email updates also via mailchimp.

Cool money update, I haven’t gotten the $500 monthly support that I need to stay debt free during this school unfortunately but, I did have a bunch of people world wide give yesterday and got the money I need for the first month out here on the trail!  Also, the same day, the students brought in over $15,000 total in one day! Go God.

Ok, I am out of here! Springer Mountain Here we come!

Leave a Reply

